You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade now to a modern browser in order to benefit of all our site's features: Chrome, FireFox, Opera, Safari or Internet Explorer. [Close]

The Official Blog of Fox News Channel

LIST: 12 GOP Senators Will Vote Against Chuck Hagel for Defense Secretary

There are now 12 Senate Republicans have said they will vote against the nomination of Sen. Chuck Hagel (R-NE) for defense secretary. They include Sens. Roy Blunt (R-MO), Mark Kirk (R-IL), Richard Burr (R-NC), Marco Rubio (R-FL), Dan Coats (R-IN), Minority Whip John Cornyn (R-TX), Sens. Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Ted Cruz (R-TX), David Vitter (R-LA), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Pat Roberts (R-KS) and Tom Coburn (R-OK).

Only one Republican, Sen. Thad Cochran (R-MS), has said he would vote yes.

Leave a Comment0

Today's Front Page Stories

On Fox News Channel

All Times Eastern


After the Malaysian jet disaster, what’s the plan to keep passengers safe? An expert guest has must-see insight on Your World.


What’s behind American apathy towards the chaos overseas? Plus, strippers are suing the San Diego Police Department. Don't miss The O'Reilly Factor.


Have we entered a new Cold War? Brit Hume talks American tensions with Russia on The Kelly File. Then on Hannity, are black conservatives being discriminated against by the NAACP? 

Don't want to keep checking back here for the latest from Fox News? That's cool. We'll come to you ...

Connect with Fox News


Stay connected with the most-trusted name in cable news through exclusive videos, blogs, polls, contests and behind-the-scene details.

Get More Fox!

Greta Is Wired! is the official blog of Greta Van Susteren. Get Greta’s breaking news alerts, pictures, videos, polls, and behind-the-scenes exclusives. Plus, speak out on open threads, as well as the live chat page. Connect to the GretaWire community ... and to Greta herself!

Fox News Presents: 'My America with Elisabeth Hasselbeck'

Fox News Channel presents an exciting new feature series, My America with Elisabeth Hasselbeck. From the quirky to the inspirational, "My America" reveals who we are as a nation – driven, passionate and uniquely American. Watch the latest installment, 'The Guardian Angel,' here.